ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY CLASS PART A
This class is 8 hours in the classroom covering law review including the Illinois FOID Card Act, the Illinois Concealed Carry Act, and the Firearms Owners Protection Act of 1986.
Other subjects covered are use of force in Illinois both in and outside of the home, interaction with law enforcement, ethical considerations, finding a defense attorney and more.
You will not need to bring a firearm to this class.
If you have prior training recognized by the Illinois State Police as listed on the class description page, you do not have to take this class. All you will need is proof of the prior training or military service, and then take Parts B and C.
If you need to cancel or reschedule a class, you must call the store at 847-428-4867.
THE CLASS CANCELLATION / RESCHEDULE POLICY IS:
CANCELLATION / RESCHEDULE OF A CLASS UP TO ONE WEEK PRIOR TO THE CLASS IS $25.00
CANCELLATION / RESCHEDULE OF A CLASS FROM ONE WEEK TO THE DAY OF THE CLASS IS $50.00
ILLINOIS IS CURRENTLY ONLY ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR NON-RESIDENTS FROM FOUR OTHER STATES; HAWAII, NEW MEXICO, SOUTH CAROLINA, AND VIRGINIA.
|Event date||Sunday, February 26 2017, 9:00 am|
|Event End Date||Sunday, February 26 2017, 5:00 pm|
|Cut off date||Sunday, February 26 2017, 9:10 am|
|Location||GAT GUNS Store|